The Delhi Capitals (DC) registered their 5th victory in the TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 after a 21-run win against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Thursday at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

David Warner’s scintillating 92* and Rovman Powell’s clinical finish with the bat powered the side to a commanding total of 207-3 before DC registered a 21-run victory.

Chasing 208 to win, SRH lost Abhishek Sharma’s wicket early in the chase after the opener was caught inside the circle off Khaleel Ahmed’s bowling.

Anrich Nortje claimed the vital wicket of Kane Williamson after the SRH skipper was caught behind in the 5thover. Rahul Tripathi smashed two fours and a six inside the powerplay and SRH were 35/2 after 6 overs.

Mitchell Marsh joined the wickets tally after Rahul Tripathi was caught by Shardul Thakur at deep square-leg.

Aiden Markram and Nicholas Pooran steadied the ship for SRH after hammering a six each. SRH were 63-3 at the halfway stage before Markram hit 3 fours in the next over.

The runs kept flowing from Markram’s bat after the right-handed batter crunched two sixes against Kuldeep Yadav as the fifty partnership was up for the 4th wicket.

Khaleel Ahmed put an end to the stand after Markram was caught at long-off. Pooran did not let the momentum shift away as the left-handed batter clubbed two sixes against Nortje.

Shardul Thakur claimed Shashank Singh’s wicket but the equation narrowed down to 62 off 24 for SRH. The fifty was up for Pooran off just 29 deliveries.